osTicket v1.10 (stable) and Maintenance Release v1.9.15 are now available! Go get it now
Is there a way to prevent user from reopening a ticket
Once our team works on a ticket and decides to close that ticket, we would like it if the end-users could still view all of the details, but not be able to post a reply and have the ticket reopened. I haven't been able to figure out a way to make this happen, and I don't see any mod requests for this behavior.
Maybe somebody can help me out.