Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

osTicket v1.10 (stable) and Maintenance Release v1.9.15 are now available! Go get it now

Popup - object XMLHttpRequest

Lately, I've getting this popup window when I try to close a window with osTicket open.
It says object XMLHttpRequest.
Does anyone know what this is and how to get rid of it?
Thanks.

Comments

• Hi tonyswu

I'm getting the same pop-up.
    Also, since then, I am unable to use canned responses… how about you?
  • I have been using osTicket for a couple years, and this just started today. I haven't noticed anything that's broken, but I don't use many of the extra features either. I've set canned responses up, but have so many different issues from my userbase that canned responses would run into the hundreds. I don't know what else is broken, but the error comes up, but the notices are posted and saved. I hope the user gets the response.

Testing that...

Okay, canned responses work, and it appears nothing DOESN'T work. And that makes me happy, but something tells me this isn't a good thing any way...
  • edited January 2014
    The problem is back after last Chrome update Version 32.0.1700.76 m
  • Yes, this started for my customer just last week.  WTF??  any cure on the client end or the server end? 

The page at  says:
    [object XMLHttpRequest]

Using chrome, but am told it happens on other browsers too.
  • 1.6 is ancient, and browser technologies have changed since its release almost 4 years ago.
    I would recommend that you upgrade to a more current version as 1.6 is no longer really supported.
  • Yes, this started for my customer just last week.  WTF??  any cure on the client end or the server end?  The page at  says: [object XMLHttpRequest] Using chrome, but am told it happens on other browsers too.
    Tested on Firefox and IE11. No problems