Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

osTicket v1.10 (stable) and Maintenance Release v1.9.15 are now available! Go get it now

[MOD] Report Page v5.0

Comments

• no probs, I don't think that what i'm looking for would be too difficult, but i'm just starting out with php/mysql, so i'll have to look into it a bit more!

Basically i'm using the topics to categorise common issues and I just want to have a break down of what is being logged with the helpdesk to identify which topics are 'problem areas', this is the basic data i'm looking for:

from date X to date Y:

hardware support = 20 tickets (hardware support is a help topic)
    software support = 10 tickets, (software support is a help topic)
    etc
    etc

i guess if i could get those figures i could then go a stage further and see which members of staff deal with those help topics the most so that we can see the % of work spent by them on that area.
  • English Version 3.0 has been released. See zip file on my website. Changelog is located at the bottom of the article.

http://sudobash.net/?p=821

Feature release.
  • English Version 3.1 has been released. See zip file on my website. Changelog is located at the bottom of the article.

New report release: Tickets per Help Topic.

Note: Report is only viewable/functional for those on 1.6ST. The code is present for all but will not be selectable unless it passes a version check of 1.6ST. Versions 1.6RC5 and older will simply not see the option in the drop down list.

Thanks to kevin80 for showing me how this would be able to work as of version 1.6ST.
  • this is awesome... thanks!
  • Hi Scottro,

The Hours to resolution calculation seems to be broken again. It is showing 0 on my "Total" row under the "Hours to Resolution (Avg)" column.

Keep up the excellent work, I am really loving this reporting feature you are developing. God bless:).
  • Hi Scottro,