Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

osTicket v1.10 (stable) and Maintenance Release v1.9.15 are now available! Go get it now

Office 365 & OsTicket 1.9

Hi All

I am fairly new to OsTicket so please be gentle! :)

OsTicket is working great except the email retrieval from an Office 365 email. The SMTP server is working fine just not the inbox. 

I have setup a new user (with its own license) as I have found a post stating that shared mailboxes will not work with OsTicket.

I have found the settings required port settings which are : 
Mail Account
outlook.office365.com
IMAP Port - 993
POP3 Port - 995
Encryption - SSL

I have found a few posts from people showing how they have things setup (Here). But the screen seems different in this new version?

I have used a few different versions of the above settings (POP+SSL, just POP, just IMAP, IMAP+SSL), an easy password. But each time I save it just says "Loading..." hangs for around 4 minutes then says "Invalid Login, Check your POP Settings".

Lastly, I have not changed any PHP or advanced settings. Its mostly a fresh install onto a LAMP stack.

Any ideas? I'm really stuck

Comments

• edited June 2014
    Any firewall issues? Either Windows firewall, a secondary software firewall built into your anti-virus, or a corporate hardware firewall? Double check these as I can almost bet your AV has a secondary firewall and/or behavior monitoring components you'll have to create an exception to allow outgoing traffic on the port you want to use...(Norton & Symantec are notorious for this)

Also, I can't remember, but double check the username you use as I can't remember if Office 365 requires domain\username or just username to authenticate from third party clients. My Exchange 2010 server is onsite and had no issues configuring IMAP+SSL with just username and password.
  • Hi Nettric

Many thanks for a reply. Really appreciated!