Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

osTicket v1.10 (stable) and Maintenance Release v1.9.15 are now available! Go get it now

problem in contacts information

hi, after upgrading to latest version 1.9.4 we are missing the contact information, it is mandatory for users to fill via web but when opening the ticket from staff panel comes null!  any idea!?

Comments

• 1.9.4 should not be run in a production environment at this time.  I would recommend that you revert to your back up.  You have also not really provided us with much in the way of infrotmation about your setup.  What version were you using?  What do you mean by "but when opening the ticket from staff panel comes null!" Remember some times a picture is worth a thousand words.  Please help us to help you by reading and following this thread: Please read before requesting assistance
  • hi notozier, maybe i am new to osticke thats why.. ok i was using 1.8.2 and upgraded to this version... i needed the be able to manage the contacts and this is a new feature only in 1.9 so what you advise me to do now? 

null means if user fills the info like his contact info, in the staff panel comes like he did not fill anthing.. blank... "select" only.. this happened after the last upgrade

what you suggest
  • I suggest that you read and follow the posting guidelines at the link I provided, and provide more information about your setup.  Screen shots showing what you mean are good too.  There are 3 stable releases of 1.9, and 1 release candidate (beta).  You still haven't told us what version you are running.
  • Hi dear, sorry for the delay,