Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

osTicket v1.10 (stable) and Maintenance Release v1.9.15 are now available! Go get it now

Can you customize the URL link on your osticket to show your company name

Hey folks - i'm a newbie so I will try to limit my "endless" questions as I navigate through setting this up for a friend.
Tooooooooooooooo  many years out of tech support :-) but totally appreciate any and all assistance.... and a little note inserted here "thank god for forums" :-)

Comments

• By that I mean put a company Title - Like Jude's Help desk etc... or does it just show the standard
    Support Centre - Welcome to the Support Centre  mucho thanks
  • You did not tell us what version you have, but if it's the current version:

Admin panel...
    Settings tab...
    Company tab...
    --Company name--

Jack
  • Hey Jack - mucho thanks - I didn't see that setting.

I see this on the Settings section - 

System Preferences and Settings  (v1.6 ST)

I was also wondering IF because this is an add-on software provided by my Hosting company are some of the features not all there??

Thanks again for your input.

Jude
  • 1.6 is ancient, and you should upgrade to current.
    If memory serves me correctly that text is actually an image and you can replace it with your own custom image.

note: moving thread to 1.6 section of the forums.
  • Hey ntozier - thanks - didn't realize it was ancient.
    I've sent a query into my host provider but wanted to also ask you.

the osticket is an add on via my Hosting company - they were only showing the 
    1.6.r0-1 version
    I'm right at the beginning of setting this up - so it doesn't matter if I start from scratch or not.
    Do I have to have my hosting provider where I have my domain hosted update THEIR version first as they are hosting my domain?