Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

osTicket v1.10 (stable) and Maintenance Release v1.9.15 are now available! Go get it now

Ticket reopened by system?

Hi, I keep getting tickets with :

Status changed                                          SYSTEM
Status changed from Resolved to Open by SYSTEM

Reopened

Why is the system reopening Resolved tickets?

Regards,
Johnny B

Tagged:

Comments

  • A ticket is reopened if the user responds to it after its closed.

    If you upgrade you can go to Admin panel -> Manage -> Lists -> Ticket Statuses -> click on closed and de-select "Allow tickets on this status to be reopened by end users".  I don't think that this feature existed in 1.9.4 though.  We have a second Closed Status called Close-NoReOpen for tickets we dont want re-opened.
  • ok thanks. So it is the customer responding that reopens the ticket.

    Sorry I did not realise that. it makes sense now. The message from "SYSTEM" is a little misleading. 

    thanks
Sign In or Register to comment.