Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

osTicket v1.10 (stable) and Maintenance Release v1.9.15 are now available! Go get it now

Delete User but Retain Tickets

Hello-

I am running osticket version 1.9.8.1. I was wondering if there was a way to delete a user, but retain the tickets they entered?

I was interested in keeping these for statistics and the information saved in them.

Thanks!

Comments

  • Yes, but it would likely break things if you simply deleted the user.

    Hypothetically...
    [after making a DB back up]
    What I would probably try doing is create a user called "archived".
    change ownership of all tickets of "John Doe" to "Archived".
    Then Delete the user "John Doe".
    Note: you would lose the name/email of the person that originally opened the ticket.
Sign In or Register to comment.