Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

osTicket v1.10 (stable) and Maintenance Release v1.9.15 are now available! Go get it now

3 Problems: reply problem, no auto reply, cannot close tickets.

Hi,

I am a little newbie from the Netherlands. I have installed my e-mailadresses and all the settings in osTicket (v1.9.12) and I have three problems. I hope someone could help me out :)

- When I send an e-mail from my gmail to my e-mailadress linked in osTicket, I get the e-mail as a ticket in the ticketlist (so that's all fine). When I reply on it in osTicket, I see my reply in osTicket, but the reply in my gmail inbox is only the "Response/Reply Template". I didn't see this template when I replied in osTicket to my gmail and the reply in gmail is without original message I have sent. How is this possible?

- I would like to install an auto reply when I receive a new ticket. I think I have installed this on several places, but I still don't get the auto reply e-mail when I test it.

- I cannot close a ticket, although I gave myself permission to close tickets. I do see the "closed" map on top of the ticketpage.

I would really appreciate any help!

Thank you,
Leonie

Comments

• Version of osTicket?
    Replying via email or ui?
    Have you setup email?
    Are you running cron.php?

Please help us to help you by reading and following the posting guidelines located in this thread: Please read before requesting assistance.  The more information you give us the better we will be able to assist you. Thank you.

Q. How is this possible?
    A: My guess would be that you didn't alter the default template to include the original thread.

Q: I would like to install an auto reply when I receive a new ticket.
    A: Admin panel -> Settings -> Autoresponder.
    tick "New Ticket" and "New Ticket by Agent"