Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

osTicket v1.10 (stable) and Maintenance Release v1.9.15 are now available! Go get it now

We have a problem - another installation with same table prefix exists!

Hello everyone.  I'm completely new to osTicket, PHP, servers, and making all of those things work together.  I have, somehow, gotten most everything to work properly.  I checked the database and the tables are populated with ost_(something) entries.

The issue I'm having is that when I try to run osTicket, it goes straight to the installation page and when I enter information I get the error in the subject line here.  If another installation exists, why is it automatically sending me to the installation page instead of a login page?  This is osTicket 1.8 with all of the newest other software.  Apache 2.4, PHP 7, MySQL Workbench 6.3.

Thank you very much for any help!

Comments

• I think that it's likely that your problem is that osTicket is not compatible with PHP7 at this time.

• So the + in "PHP5.3+" means plus only a little?  Lol.  I would like to get confirmation of this and if it's true I'll try to downgrade my PHP.  Any idea who I should contact to find out?
  • edited July 2016
    What do you require confirmation of?  That we do not support PHP7 yet?

See

and

The low requirement is also 5.4 now and we reccomend 5.6. I don't think that the system requirements has been updated in some time.
  • That's exactly what I needed.  Thanks!  I'll try downgrading to 6 to see what happens.
  • I'll leave this thread open, please let me know how you make out.
  •  con la version 1.7.3 de xampp 

funciono sin problema el osticket 
  • @ti_itc if you have experiencing an issue please start your own thread, and post your system information, and what your problem is.  Also 1.7.x is not longer really supported you should upgrade.