Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

osTicket v1.10 (stable) and Maintenance Release v1.9.15 are now available! Go get it now

Locked Disable Resolved/Closed ticket

Hi,

I'm using version osticket 1.10.. But I cannot find the function for lock the ticket if the ticket have been marked resolved/ or closed.

Means, when the tickets closed.. submitter or viewers only can view the ticket, but cannot Reopen the ticket
Tagged:

Comments

  • edited February 21
    Hello @chekwan, if I understood your plight correctly, then:

    Go to:
    Admin Panel > Manage > Lists > Ticket Statuses > Click Closed > Item Properties tab > untick "Allow tickets on this status to be reopened by end users"

    Hope that helps :) You can do that for other ticket statuses too.
  • hi @sperrow

    thanks for the reply..

    I have tried that function, looks like it meet what I want.. will try explore more..

    thanks for the help.. cheers!
Sign In or Register to comment.