osTicket v1.10 (stable) and Maintenance Release v1.9.15 are now available! Go get it now
I need to "Close" a department, but keep all the old tickets in case we ever need to go back and look at them.
Is there a way to do this? The only option i see in 1.10 is to DELETE the department, and I am assuming this would also wipe out all the tickets with it.