osTicket v1.10 (stable) and Maintenance Release v1.9.15 are now available! Go get it now
TIckets when closed are assigned to a person who close it and can't be reassigned
We have this kind of workflow: anyone could open a ticket (end user or agent), after that ticket is assignet to some agent who work on it, after he think that job is done he moved ticket to "resolved" state and at the end of the day our boss close resolved tickets or open them again if something is wrong.
Today we needed to generate reports about how many tickets was assigned to single person in a specific period of time and we found that every closed ticket are assigned to our boss.
Is there any way to change this behaviour, so when closed, tickets are still asigned to the person who worked on it?
Also is it possible somehow to prevent "resolved" tickets from overdueing?