Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

osTicket v1.10 (stable) and Maintenance Release v1.9.15 are now available! Go get it now

[resolved] Can a reply from requestor is appended to thread ?

I have created a ticket for test where a person requesting for quotation. For example asking at info email for quote. Now osticket admin assign this task to Now when a ticket is created is notified that a ticket for this purpose is created. But when replies to that email saying "thanks for ticket", there is new ticket opens automatically and instead his reply is not appended as thread where I can see all discussion. As I am new to this, I even don't know if this can be achieved.

• Please help us to help you by reading and following the posting guidelines located in this thread: Please read before requesting assistance.  The more information you give us the better we will be able to assist you. Thank you.

You havent told us if you setup an account for the person, etc

• osTicket Version v1.10.1 (9ae093d)
    Up to date
    Web Server Software Apache/2.4.29 (Win32) OpenSSL/1.0.2l PHP/5.6.32
    MySQL Version 10.1.28
    PHP Version 5.6.32
  • Dear Ntozier,
    I have setup an account for Everything going smoothly through email as can received email and send email from and vice versa with the only exception that the reply from is not appended to thread as new comment.
  • You have not answered the question.
  • edited December 2017
    Hello ntozier,
    Which account you are asking about ? I have created an account for agent and account for user (our client who request support) as well. All accounts are in place. Mail flow is properly working from agent and user but only the reply are not appended to the thread.
  • osticket has two types of accounts.  Agent accounts (people who answer tickets) and User accounts (people who own tickets).  So either.