Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

osTicket v1.10 (stable) and Maintenance Release v1.9.15 are now available! Go get it now

[resolved] Block users to reopen a 'Resolved' ticket

Hello guys,

Is it possible to block people to reopen a 'Resolved' ticket? I cannot found an option for it.

Many thanks




  • Admin panel -> Manage -> Lists -> Ticket Statuses -> Closed -> Item Properties
    uncheck "Allow reopen"
    Click Save.

    However this means that new tickets will be generated when they try to re-open the ticket.

  • Hi ntozier,

    Does it mean users cannot reopen the normal 'Closed' ticket neither?

  • Yes.  That is what it means.

    Alternately you can always add your own custom status.  We have one called "Close - No Reopen"
  • oh, I can see it's configurable for different status
  • ntozier thanks for your help
  • Very welcome.  Should I mark this as resolved and close it?
  • Yes please.
This discussion has been closed.