Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

osTicket v1.10 (stable) and Maintenance Release v1.9.15 are now available! Go get it now

Send Email (CC) to alternative email adresses

edited November 2013 in Suggestions and Feedback
Hello Everyone,
This is my first time posting, and I just successfully installed v1.7.0 in a test environment. The new features seem great!

I would love to see a feature where I can respond to a ticket, and include more than one email address. Example/

[email]John1@contoso.com[/email] submits a help ticket, and the subject it involves his coworkers. (Steve1@contoso.com, and [email]James1@contoso.com[/email].)

It would be great to be able to email all three of them with one reply email.
I know this version is still very new, but that feature would be nice!!
Thanks for a great product!:D

Comments

• I'm using OSTicket in a production environment and occasionally need to make a reply to more folks than the ticket submitter. Adding more than one email address to a support reply would be great.

TO: [email]replytouser1@foo.com[/email], [email]replytouser2@foo.com[/email], ...
    OR
    TO: [email]replytouser1@foo.com[/email]
    CC: [email]replytouser2@foo.com[/email]

Thanks Bgraham for suggesting this.
  • ewhitecap;39047 said:
    I'm using OSTicket in a production environment and occasionally need to make a reply to more folks than the ticket submitter. Adding more than one email address to a support reply would be great.

TO: [email]replytouser1@foo.com[/email], [email]replytouser2@foo.com[/email], ...
    OR
    TO: [email]replytouser1@foo.com[/email]
    CC: [email]replytouser2@foo.com[/email]

Thanks Bgraham for suggesting this.
    X3!

We're getting ready to move into production, and this would be invaluable.
  • I totally agree with this. My Company would also find a CC feature invaluable.
    jhood;39182 said:
    X3!