Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

osTicket v1.10 (stable) and Maintenance Release v1.9.15 are now available! Go get it now

Issues with users getting into ticket after initially opening

I'll start off with system information and by saying I am by no means an expert on this so please excuse me being a novice. I have my default MTA to use PHP mail function but have my default mail to send email via SMTP (Don't know if this could be an issue). PHP Versions 7.08 which is included in my OS Ubuntu 16.04.3. Also Apache version 2.4.18. We have another system with osticket that works but upgrading to new system with more functionality. Whenever I open a new ticket I have it setup to send email to user with link to access their ticket if they wish to make any changes. On the ticket that is sent their is a link "view this ticket's progress online". When I click that link it sends me straight to the homepage whereas in the working system it goes into the ticket for user to make additional comments. I've compared the settings and checked everything I know to check but I'm at a stalemate from here. I've also tried emailing access link to see if that works and it does the same thing straight to homepage. I've checked the Apache logs and the osTicket logs and I see no errors when I open a new ticket or when I click the link to go to the ticket from my email.

Comments

• imageI attached a file but evidently it didn't attach so here's an example of the email that I recieve that does not work.  https://postimg.org/image/5c0tadomv/
  • So... I'm not sure that I understand what you say your problem is.  I think that your saying that Users (clients) are not automatically logged into the ticket system to view the status of their ticket.  Is that right?

Also what version are you running?