Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

osTicket v1.10 (stable) and Maintenance Release v1.9.15 are now available! Go get it now

Cursor looses focus when using backspace

2»

Comments

• edited February 22
    No I decided to wait un til 1.10 and tried to have a look when it still occured after update.
    Tried 1 solution in the previous version, the first solution, change autosave value. Did not help.
    But in the 1.10 version it looks different in the redactor-osticket.js so I was afraid to mess things up. I'm no php coder so I can read a bit php and I can do copy and paste stuff.

However it was told it was fixed in 1.10, so why should one try fixed if it was stated as fixed?
    I would like to try a fix, but does it really mean in spite of what mentioned before that this issue is indeed not fixed in 1.10?
  • I dont run 1.10 in procduction so I have no idea if it is still an issue.  There have been a lack of posts about it though
  • I'm sorry. I wasn't sure anymore so I checked again to be 100% sure.

I did change the line:

this.$toolbar.append(this.$draft_saved);
    to
    // this.$toolbar.append(this.$draft_saved);

as suggested on the previous page as a solution because I still had problems in 1.10.
    So it looks as if it's still not fixed in 1.10.

Indeed there have been a lack of posts about this, so I wonder if anybody else is still having issues with it or if they are also just use the suggested fix.
  • We have this problem, more frequently in Firefox than Chrome. We have accepted it as a nuisance since it does not keep us from getting things done.

Admittedly we have also not attempted any of the fixes. 

• I ditched FireFox last year sometime and predominantly run Chrome now.
  • I don't like Chrome. I'll keep using Firefox.