Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

osTicket v1.10 (stable) and Maintenance Release v1.9.15 are now available! Go get it now

Integrate osTicket to my domain CSRF Token generate

Hello and nice to be here!
I have to ask sorry for my poor english and also I am new to web development etc!

Well to the problem, I have installed osticket and made all the changes to work right, but there is still one problem.
The login action for the users I need it to be done from my main domain and not from the log in page of the newly installed osticket ( which is support.mydomain.com/login.php).

I've made a form to mydomain.com with the same info as the one to the login.php-osticket form, example of my form:
<form action="support.mydomain.com/login.php" method="post">
Username: <input id="luser" name="luser" type="text">
Password: <input id="lpasswd" name="lpasswd" type="password">
</form>
the name value for Username input and password input are the one that the osticket DB asks for value, but there is also one third filled that is hidden, which is CSRF Token, the CSRF Token is my problem, I don't know how to generate it and post it with the username and password from mydomain.com to support.mydomain.com/login.php
Any help there?
I give a try to this solution http://tmib.net/using-osticket-1812-api but I had no luck, maybe I made some mistakes because I don't have experience because I am new to web development - the "Next try to run the script.  You can do this by putting the script on a
web server and browsing to it. [note: the webserver will need to have
the IP address that you put in the API key!" from the above link, I don't know how to do it and maybe this is my mistake, anyway don't be harsh at me (:

Thank you in advance.

Comments

• It sounds to me like you would want to setup Authentication: LDAP and AD as well as Authentication:: HTTP Pass-through as described here: