Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

osTicket v1.10 (stable) and Maintenance Release v1.9.15 are now available! Go get it now

Database related files

Hi everyone,

I'm an intern in a bank company, and as a project for my internship they told me to make a call management application. I found your open source ticketing system and i thought maybe i could work on it and try to adapt it to my project.

I did some modifications on the interface making it like the one they wanted, now i need to begin the back-end part, and for that i would like to know where i can find the database related php files so i could do some modifications on them too. Especially the part related to the advanced search because basically the app i'm supposed to make is an app that allows to search for a specific client and retrieve all his info based on multiple input criteria.

Thanks in advance !

PS: I need to find a solution asap because of the time limit i have :/
Tagged:

Comments

• I would start here:
    /include/mysqli.php
    /include/class.orm.php

For Search I would start here:
    /include/class.search.php
  • Change the database files? Do you mean modify the orm?
    I think the user search uses that, can't remember, maybe take screenshots of what you're looking at and say how you'd need it, then we could help with changing it.

FYI: advanced search is for finding tickets, not users. You can arrange your users into organisations or simply use the users tab to see all tickets for a user, but I've not tried to search for a user without having a ticket open that needed dealing with.

Call management? Do you mean phone calls? Maybe you'd need a CRM tool rather than a ticketing system?

Which bank is getting development done by an intern? Are they paying you? I have many questions apparently.
  • @ntozier : Thanks, i'll go look for these files.