Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

osTicket v1.10 (stable) and Maintenance Release v1.9.15 are now available! Go get it now

Issues with email and ticket lock

Greetings, I'm new to OS Ticket, but have used other similar systems in the past. I've been tasked with trying to figure out what the cause of the issues are that we are experiencing, so we can get them resolved.

Ok, so this is the behavior that I have observed thus far and my coworker has verified she is seeing the same behavior.

Create a ticket in OS Ticket - no issues. The patron is notified there is a new ticket with a copy of that ticket - minus internal notes, of course.

I can respond to the ticket as the patron from gmail without issues and it updates the ticket, and sends the agent an email. The patron gets an email notifying them that their email was received. - So that portion appears to be working correctly.

I can respond to the ticket as the agent in gmail but it fails to go through and does not update the ticket - nor does the system notify the patron of any updates. No error messages are bouncing back to the agent email address.

In the OS Ticket web portal, I can add internal notes without issue. I cannot respond to the patron though. I get the Lock expiring immediately popup - which has a renew button. If I click the button it spins for eternity and doesn't stop. 

So to me it looks like two separate issues. I see some posts about email issues, but none of the posts I've seen yet match what I'm seeing and I couldn't find anything about the lock issue.

Server Information
osTicket Version v1.10 (901e5ea)  Upgrade — v1.10.1 is available
Web Server Software Apache
MySQL Version 5.6.36
PHP Version 5.5.38

PHP Extensions
gdlib Used for image manipulation and PDF printing
imap Used for email fetching
xml    XML API
xml-dom Used for HTML email processing