osTicket v1.10 (stable) and Maintenance Release v1.9.15 are now available! Go get it now
Is there any way to make end-users "inactive" so they don't show up in the autocomplete? I don't want to delete the user for historical reasons, but when students graduate and employees move on, I no longer want them to show up when creating a ticket.
What is the proper way to handle these stale end-users? It would be great to have them auto-inactivate after a certain period of time.
I'm currently on 1.9.12 and we are likely going to upgrade to 1.10.x in the next couple months.